Paragon’s Backcountry Ski Club

Filed in Ski Day Tours, Winter Featured by on September 30, 2015

Join our weekly group ski tours from mid-December thru early April. Our Backcountry Ski Club provides a variety of backcountry adventures and is popular with both locals and visitors. Tours vary from Introductory to Advanced Levels. Join us for a day or the season.

$99 Per Person

  • $6 Vail Pass Recreation Area fee additional (Vail Pass tours only)
  • Lunch is ‘Bring your own’ or provided upon request ($20)
  • Ski rental (AT and Telemark) available through our Dynafit Test Center
  • Avalanche rescue gear available for rent: Pack, shovel, beacon, probe ($20)
  • Ski Club Punch Card: 6 tours for $500

BACKCOUNTRY SKI CLUB FEATURES:

  • Professional guides sharing their knowledge of the local mountains, avalanche awareness, touring skills, backcountry skiing techniques, map and compass, and winter ecology.
  • Get to know other backcountry skiers both locally and from around the world.

2016-17 Tour Dates

  • Dec. 10 (Sat) – Season Kick-off Tour
  • Dec. 14 (Wed)  – Companion Rescue
  • Dec. 23 (Fri) –  Vail Pass
  • Dec. 27 (Tues) – Vail Pass
  • Dec 31 (Sat) – New Year’s Eve – Guide’s Choice
  • Jan. 6 (Fri) – Chicago Ridge
  • Jan. 10 (Tues) – Companion Rescue
  • Jan. 13 (Fri) – Bald Mountian
  • Jan. 21 (Sat) – Vail Pass
  • Jan. 29 (Sun) – Intro to Alpine Touring gear – Free Dynafit Demo!
  • Feb. 1 (Wed) – Companion Rescue
  • Feb. 4 (Sat) – Chicago Ridge
  • Feb. 10 (Fri) – Machine Gun Ridge
  • Feb. 14 (Tues)  – Valentine’s Day – 2 for 1!!
  • Feb. 25 (Sat) – Bald Mtn
  • Mar. 4 (Sat) – North Commando Run
  • Mar. 11 (Sat) – Bald Mtn
  • Mar. 19 (Sun) – Chicago Ridge
  • Mar. 25 (Sat) – Wingle Ridge / Shrine Pass Loop
  • Apr. 2 (Sun) – Corn Snow Fest

* Tours may be altered due to weather, snow conditions, and other factors.

Comments are closed.